Segun Odegbami Nigerian Sport

Segun Odegbami used his words to reveal the names of some almost forgotten heroes of that great Shooting Stars team. Best Ogedegbe, Samuel Ojebode (captain), Joseph Appiah, Dauda Adepoju, Sam Abossey, Folorunsho Gambari, Kehinde Jeyifous, Mudashiru Lawal, Adekunle Awesu, Adeleye Abai and Moses Otolorin (All deceased).Find out more

John Mikel Obi, Ahmed Musa, Nigerian Football Team

For Musa, he won the Russian league in 2013, 2014, 2016, the Russian Cup in 2012 and 2013 then added the Super Cup in 2013 and 2014. Musa was top scorer of the Russian Cup in 2013 and made the list of 33 best players of the Russian Championship the same year. John Mikel Obi won the Premier League title in 2009/2010 and 2014/2015 with Chelsea.Find out more